Join

b1 b2 b3 b4

Chair
Caroline Nagel
University of South Carolina
cnagel@mailbox.sc.edu

Vice Chair
Katherine Hankins
Georgia State University
khankins@gsu.edu

Treasurer
Joseph Danko
Brown University
joseph_danko@brown.edu

Regular Board Members
Kathe Newman
Rutgers University
knewman@rutgers.edu

Meghan Cope
University of Vermont
meghan.cope@uvm.edu

Patricia Ehrkamp
University of Kentucky
p.ehrkamp@uky.edu

Astrid Wood
University of Newcastle
astrid.wood@ncl.ac.uk

Nathan McClintock
Portland State University
n.mcclintock@pdx.edu

I-Chun Catherine Chang
Macalester College
ichang@macalester.edu

Jennifer Kitson
Rowan University
kitson@rowan.edu

Student Representatives
Rachael Baker
York University
baker87@yorku.ca

Emma Slager
University of Washington
ejslager@uw.edu

Webmaster
Fabian Terbeck
University of Connecticut
fabian.terbeck@uconn.edu

The Urban Geography Specialty Group (UGSG) is open to all members of the Association of American Geographers, both students and non-students. The yearly fee is just $1.00 for students and $7.00 for regular members (see the UGSG AAG Knowledge Community Page for more details). To become a member, simply select UGSG from the list found in the “Specialty and Affinity Group Memberships” section of the AAG membership application form. You may also join through the UGSG AAG Knowledge Community Page (look under FAQs for instructions). Joining the group will give you access to the UGSG discussion board, allowing you to reach out to all 1,400 UGSG members and to receive valuable information about events, conference sessions, job openings, and the like.