Katherine Hankins
Georgia State University

Vice Chair
Anne Bonds
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Joseph Danko
Brown University

Regular Board Members
Nate Millington
University of Cape Town

Jane Zheng
Chinese University of Hong Kong

Richard Quodomine
City of Philadelphia

Ran Tao
University of Southern California

Nathan McClintock
Portland State University

I-Chun Catherine Chang
Macalester College

Jennifer Kitson
Rowan University

Student Representatives
Rachel Bok
University of British Columbia

Emma Slager
University of Washington

Fabian Terbeck
University of Connecticut

The Urban Geography Specialty Group (UGSG) is open to all members of the Association of American Geographers, both students and non-students. The yearly fee is just $1.00 for students and $7.00 for regular members (see the UGSG AAG Knowledge Community Page for more details). To become a member, simply select UGSG from the list found in the “Specialty and Affinity Group Memberships” section of the AAG membership application form. You may also join through the UGSG AAG Knowledge Community Page (look under FAQs for instructions). Joining the group will give you access to the UGSG discussion board, allowing you to reach out to all 1,400 UGSG members and to receive valuable information about events, conference sessions, job openings, and the like.